SYMPOSIUM SERIES POST-DISASTER SCHOOL DESIGN STRATEGIES #2 Sustainability, Nature, and Well-being

08/07/2021
21.00 UTC + 7
Zoom Meeting

SYMPOSIUM SERIES
POST-DISASTER SCHOOL DESIGN STRATEGIES

A series of presentation by architects and humanitarian organizations on post-disaster school design projects in Nepal, India, Philippines, Haiti, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu and Indonesia.

#1 Community Resilience and Recovery
Thursday, 1 July 2021
15.00 (Jakarta-Bangkok) / 16.00 (Kuala Lumpur) / 18.00 (Sydney) / 13.30 (New Delhi) / 09.00 (London)

David Kaunitz (Kaunitz Yeung Architecture, Australia)
Alexander Eriksson Furunes (Eriksson Furunes Architects, Philippines)
Sudarshan Khadka (Philippines)
Kamal Chalwa (SEEDS, India)
Yandi Andri Yatmo & M. Mirza Y. Harahap (Universitas Indonesia)

#2 Sustainability, Nature, and Well-being
Thursday, 8 July 2021
21.00 (Jakarta-Bangkok) / 22.00 (Kuala Lumpur) / 07.00 (PDT) / 15.00 (London) / 16.00 (Berlin)

Joshua Peasley (CAUKIN Studio, UK)
Till Gröner (Supertecture, Germany)
Mark Broughton & Sabine Kast (Miyamoto Global Disaster Relief, USA)
Paramita Atmodiwirjo & Rini Suryantini (Universitas Indonesia)

The symposium is a part of collaboration project among Universitas Indonesia, De Montfort University, University Teknologi MARA, and Kasetsart University funded by GCRF Networking Grant from Academy of Medical Sciences, UK.

Zoom link: https://bit.ly/3jak7fc
The symposium is open to public but for limited number of participants.